64HDD Screenshots

Diese Seite soll hervorheben, wie genau die Verzeichnisinhalte auf dem C64 wiedergegeben werden. Ein hoher Grad an Kompatibilität kann gewährleistet werden, da sich 64HDD an bereits existierenden Normen wie z.B. von Commodore™, CMD oder Xetec orientiert hat.


64HDD in Aktion:

Einfache Ansicht: - das Bild zeigt eine Mischung aus Kasetten, Disketten und LNX Images im MSDOS Verzeichnis. Auch werden Commodore-eiene Dateien angezeigt.
Achtet auf die Anzahl der Freien Blocks: Basic Limitiert diese auf 63999. Das neue 'FREE' Kommando gibt euch die tatsächliche Anzahl.
Ez-Load directory #1 - view shows additional LFN information and preformatted directory for users without a DOS wedge (Professional version only)
Ez-Load directory #2 - view shows automatic prefixing of the directory for X-Load support (Professional version only)
CBM files im MSDOS Verzeichnis: - zeigt alle CBM Filetypen wie z.B. PRG und SEQ an, die in einem Verzeichnis gespeichert sind. Die Dateiennamen können 16 Zeichen lang sein.
Achtet auf den 'Disknamen', welcher das Laufwerk und den Verzeichnispfad angibt. Eine Filterung mit Wildkards (*) wird unterstützt.
Einfache Zeit- und Datumsangaben: - Diese Ansicht zeigt die Zeit- und Datumsangaben verschiedener Dateiformate, unter Benutzung des CDM 'short' Formates. Dieses Format gibt eine grundlegende Darstellung aus, die dafür aber in eine Zeile passt.
'Long' - lange Zeit- und Datumsangaben : - Diese Ansicht zeigt eine ausführliche Zeit und Datumsangabe, unter Benutzung des CMD 'long' Formates.
Y2K konforme Zeit- und Datumsangabe: - Diese Ansicht zeigt die Zeit und Datumsangaben für eine Vielzahl von Dateitypen unter Benutzung des 'neuen' Y2K konformen Formates.
Partitionen Verzeichnis Teil 1: - Die Ansicht zeigt die sogenannte Pationendefinition. Hunderte Partitionen und 'Short-Cuts' können angelegt werden. Der Zugriff auf das jeweilige Verzeichnis oder Diskimage erfolgt über eine einfache Nummer die vor den Dateinamen gesetzt wird, Beispiel: LOAD"7:64X*",8 läd die Datei aus Partition Nummer 7 - Kinderleicht!!!
Partitionen Verzeichnis Teil 2: - hier wird gezeigt, daß selbst lange Pfadangaben definiert werden können, view shows that even very long paths can be defined, these werden dann abgekürzt dargestellt mittels '...'

Die Partitionen können mit CP: ausgesucht werden, genau wie bei CMD Laufwerken. Die neuen AP: und DP: Kommandos machen das hinzufügen oder ändern einer Partition zur Leichtigkeit. Partition #255 ist die 'System Partition', wie bei CMD Laufwerken auch. Die Partitionen mit den Nummern 990 bis 999 sind reserviert von ser Pwr-load Funktionen.

GEOS File Infos: - Informationen über GEOS können angezeigt werden, wenn das Verzeichnis mit der =G Option abgerufen wird.

64HDD Screenshots

This page highlights how directory information is displayed on your C64 if you have 64HDD installed. A high degree of compatibility is possible as 64HDD follows the rules established by previous systems from Commodore™, CMD and Xetec.


64HDD in operation:

Basic directory view: - view shows a mix of disk, tape and LNX images in an MSDOS directory. Native CBM files can also be seen.

Note the number of free blocks! Only 63999 free blocks can be counted (limitation by BASIC), even if there is more space available than this. The new FREE: command gives an accurate count.

Ez-Load directory #1 - view shows additional LFN information and preformatted directory for users without a DOS wedge (Professional version only)
Ez-Load directory #2 - view shows automatic prefixing of the directory for X-Load support (Professional version only)
CBM files in an MSDOS Directory: - view shows CBM filetypes such as PRG and SEQ, stored in an MSDOS directory. Files can have CBM's 16character long filenames (with some minor limitations necessary to comply with Win95 rules).

Note the "disk name" shows the drive and path for the directory. Filtering by wildcards and filetype is supported.

Basic Time and Date Stamping: - view shows the time and date stamp for a variety of file types, expressed using the CMD "short" format. This style provides the basic infomation needed, whilst restricting the listing to one line length.
"Long" Time and Date stamping: - view shows the time and date stamp for a variety of file types, expressed using the CMD "long" format.
Y2K Time and Date Stamping: - view shows the time and date stamp for a variety of file types, expressed using a new "Y2K" compatible format.
Partition Directory #1: - view shows partition definitions. Hundreds of partitions or "short-cuts" are defineable. Access to each disk image or directory is as easy as calling the file with its assigned number, for example LOAD"7:64X*",8 will load a file from the directory defined by partition 7.
Partition Directory #2: - view shows that even very long paths can be defined, these being abbreviated during display with ...

Partitions can be selected using the CP: command, just like it is with CMD devices. New AP: and DP: commands make adding or changing the partition list a breeze. Partition 255 is the "system partition" just like it is on CMD's drive. Partitions 990-999 are reserved as short-cuts to the Pwr-Load functions.

GEOS File Info: - view shows that information about GEOS can be provided when a disk image directory is requested with the =G option.